Adelaide is an affordable Australian city and home to four universities.

Adelaide, South Australia

Adelaide, South Australia

Campus University City/town Name/suburb
Main Flinders UniversityAdelaide Bedford Park
Main Torrens University AustraliaAdelaide Wakefield Street
Main University of AdelaideAdelaide North Terrace
Main University of South AustraliaAdelaide City West
Satellite Australian Catholic University Adelaide
Satellite CQUniversity Adelaide
Satellite Flinders University Adelaide Tonsley
Satellite Flinders University Adelaide Victoria Square
Satellite University of Adelaide Thebarton
Satellite University of Adelaide Waite
Satellite University of South Australia Adelaide City East
Satellite University of South Australia Adelaide Magill
Satellite University of South Australia Adelaide Mawson Lakes
WordPress Table Plugin

Universities in Adelaide

The list highlights the four South Australian universities that are based in Adelaide.

  • Torrens University Australia is a private university with inner-city campuses in other major Australian cities.
  • The other three universities are more established and have campuses in regional parts of South Australia.
  • The University of Adelaide has a large, centrally located campus. UniSA is spread across the city and Flinders has a large suburban campus.

University Students

Adelaide is a popular study destination, offering a relaxed lifestyle and low-cost living.

  • Adelaide's universities teach around 107,000 university students, including 31,000 from abroad and almost 18,000 online (89,000 students attend campuses).
  • The largest university is UniSA, with 35,000 students, followed by the University of Adelaide (28,000), Flinders (26,000) and Torrens (18,000).
  • Course satisfaction ratings by graduates are generally good.

Updated: 16 June 2021