Campus University Place
Main Curtin University Perth (Bentley)
Main Edith Cowan University Perth (Joondalup)
Main Murdoch University Perth (Murdoch)
Main University of Notre Dame Australia Fremantle
Main University of Western Australia Perth (Crawley)
Satellite Curtin University Kalgoorlie, Margaret River, Perth (City)
Satellite Edith Cowan University Bunbury, Perth (Mount Lawley)
Satellite Murdoch University Peel
Satellite University of Notre Dame Australia Broome
Satellite University of Western Australia Albany, Perth (Claremont)
Perth, Western Australia.
Perth City, Western Australia

Universities in Perth and WA

As the list and map show, all 5 of Western Australia's universities are based in the larger Perth City region.

  • The University of Western Australia is the most central, located on the other side of King's Park from the city centre.
  • Curtin University, Murdoch University and the University of Notre Dame Australia are all positioned on the southern side of the Swan River.
  • Edith Cowan University is based in the northern urban centre of Joondalup.

Perth is easily the biggest city in WA and a popular study destination. Students can enjoy a sunny, outdoors lifestyle in a prosperous part of the world.

  • The universities in Perth and WA¬†teach 134,000 students, including 35,000 from abroad.